Author Questionnaire: JAnn Bowers

Author Questionnaire

 

 

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

 

~I always wanted to be a writer, but never took it seriously until my youngest son was born ten years ago. I was 34 years old and my marriage was pretty much over with, it would take me five more years to walk out and pursue my dream as a writer full-time.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

~Poets

Robert Frost

Emily Dickenson

Edgar Alan Poe

Sylvia Plath

Maya Angelou

Anne Sexton

 

Authors

Terri Blackstock

James Patterson

Nichols Sparks

S.E. Hinton

Ann Rule

 

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My greatest source of inspiration I find through my meditation and being a yogi helps channel my creativity. Also my kids are my inspiration of wanting to achieve at becoming the best writer I can be, They push me to want to succeed in everyday life,

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I mainly write poetry and am a major researcher on many different subjects, but I am opening my creative channel to memoirs, and true crime.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I a starting my next book of poetry which will be nature and spiritual inspirational themed. I am also currently working on my memoir about my life and the tragic moments throughout and how I survived.

 

Do you have an author website?

I am currently in the process of creating my website where my portfolio and books will be available for anyone.

 

Do you have any blogs?

Yes, I have one blog on Blogger for my writing and one on WordPress where I share more personal struggles and stories

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be? 

I would want to feature She’s Gone….Broken, Battered & Bruised which will be for release on January 26, 2017. This book has been a yearlong project and I am so happy that I finally got around to publishing it.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

My other hobbies consist of listening to music, long walks, and watching sports with my oldest daughter.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

One thing I find interesting about myself, is one I have never have taken an actual course in poetry which makes it interesting on how quickly I can form a poem without following the procedures and steps that other poets take, I usually can write several poems in one day, without many needing to be revised or edited. I do not know where this gift came from, but I like it and the fact that I can produce such poems the first try and really touch my readers.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I would like to share about my new magazine I am putting out here soon. My first edition is due out on Feb.3rd. I will be spotlighting some other writers along with my own book and poetry. My plans are to spotlight other writers every other issue, so head over to my sign up page and subscribe.

http://jannbowers.blogspot.com/p/sign-up-for-echoic-magazine.html

 

Leave a Reply

