Author Questionnaire: Ann Swann

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

In junior high school I began to write stories in a spiral notebook. I wanted to write like Poe, but it ended up being teen angst/romance.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

King, Poe, Mary Stewart, Hawthorne, Bradbury, Hemingway, Steinbeck, Tolkien, Jack London, Dr. Seuss, Charles Shultz (and so many more)

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Anything and everything. Usually it’s a single line of poetry (mine or another’s), or a bit of dialogue, or even a single image.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Speculative fiction, romantic suspense, ghost stories, realistic fiction

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m constantly writing short stories and flash fiction as well as working on one or more novels. I’ve just sent in two short stories, “Gone Fishin’,” and “Wrecked,” and I’m on the last rewrite (hopefully) of a long Romantic Suspense novel using the working title, True.

 

Do you have an author website?

Ann’s Afterthoughts:  Blogspot

Facebook

 

Do you have any blogs?

 

Ann’s Afterthoughts Blogspot

 

Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)

I publish short fiction on my blog from time to time, (readers can simply scroll the posts), or they can check out all my fiction on my Amazon Author Page: Amazon. I’m sure everyone knows how easy it is to read samples of works at Amazon. It’s one of my favorite ways of finding out if I really want to read a new book or not.

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be?

Stevie-girl and the Phantom Pilot

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?     

No

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Reading, listening to music (storyteller musicians like Springsteen and Dylan are my faves), reading to and playing with my grandkids, and walking the dusty trails around our university

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I can wiggle my ears. I think I may be an alien.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I wish I were more adventurous.

 

 

Ann Swann:

Amazon

Blogspot

Facebook

Goodreads

Twitter

5 Prince Publishing

One thought on “Author Questionnaire: Ann Swann

Leave a Reply

