Author Questionaire: Jen Selinsky

*Just for a little bit of fun, I am throwing in my self interview!

 

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I think I had a feeling as young as age twelve, but I didn’t take my writing seriously until I was fifteen.  From there, my passion grew, and it continues to grow as I set out to achieve my dream.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Some of my favorite authors are: Stephen King, Victor Hugo, Janet Evanovich, Sylvia Plath, Jim Morrison, Emily Dickinson, James Patterson, and Mark Twain.  Of course, it’s hard to limit myself to only five or ten.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

One of my biggest sources of inspiration is music.  Even though I am very picky about my tunes, I have written various pieces while listening to some of my favorites over the years: Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, The Doors, Duran Duran, Deep Purple, and Genesis just to name a few!  Of course, that list goes on as well!

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I started out writing poetry, but I have expanded to include many different genres.  I have even self-published a coloring book which I drew myself.  I am also working on a second one.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I have too many to name!  The one I just mentioned is my second coloring book.  I also have two cookbooks in the works, as well as a few novels, short stories, and many more poems.

 

Do you have any blogs?

I have this blog, which is one thing I am very glad to have started.  I also have one on my Goodreads page, as well as two other WordPress blogs, Jen’s Good Reads and Genesis: Inside and Out.

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

People can find my work on the following sites:

 

Lulu

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Smashwords

 

Bunny’s Song can also be found on Pen It! Publications and Buy Me Books Now.  You can also search the store, by genre, to find my other books.  One can click on the Bookstore link for Buy Me Books Now to find some of my other books.  Books purchased through this store can be signed and personalized for customers.

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be? 

I would like to feature Bunny’s Song because it is my first traditionally published title.  People can purchase it through Amazon, Pen It! Publications, or Buy Me Books Now.  It’s a great book, especially for children.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Nope, I like to use my real name whenever possible.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I like to exercise, draw, paint, listen to music, play video games, and spend time with my family and friends.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I’m related to the late stage and film actor, Robert Prosky, on my father’s side.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I’m glad that I have started this blog.  My main aim is to help authors discover each other while drawing others to view their work.  I also want to thank each and every one of you for helping me achieve this!

 

 

Leave a Reply

