Author Questionnaire: Halyee Thorne

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I have been writing since I was a kid. I “wrote” my first book at the tender age of 4. Basically I just had page after page with random words, lol. But that was the beginning.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

  1. Laurelin paige
  2. K Lilley
  3. Sierra Simone
  4. Whitney G
  5. A Wolfe
  6. K Bromberg

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

I draw from everything and everyone around me. I like to talk to people and hear about their lives. Also, I have a great imagination which helps a lot!

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Contemporary Romance.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Yup!

  • “Tomorrow” book 1 in the Kingsley series will be out on 05/28/17 and available for pre order on 02/28/17.
  • Then I am also working on the prequel and second book in the Kingsley series (“Before Tomorrow” & “After Tomorrow”, and also I am working on a stand alone novel called “The beard”. Last but not least I am currently also cowriting a novella with Mickole Bernard, and it is called “Lucky #13” and it is FABULOUS!

 

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes!

Haylee Thorne

 

Do you have any blogs?

I do, it is attached to my website

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

All book will be available on Amazon and Ibooks and possibly more later on.

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be?

Well, “Tomorrow” is my very first full novel and first thing to be published. So it is my baby, my first born sort to speak. And I am partial to the story.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Yes

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I read a lot, and watch way to much television and way too many movies. And shopping is kind of my hobby too…I own a lot of shoes and clothes LOL.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I speak many languages, but 5 of them fluently. (read, write and spoken words). I was born and raised in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Which is a very small country in Europe.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I just hope that everyone enjoys the Kingsley universe, or any of my other projects! And everyone please feel free to stalk me on social media and subscribe to my newsletter. I like to do give away and prices and some are only via my blog, some on Facebook and some just for those who subscribe to the newsletter 🙂

Leave a Reply

