Author Questionnaire: V. Kelly

 

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I remember writing at a very young age. At twelve or thirteen I was always at my computer typing away . . .  it wasn’t until I was in my thirties that I actually started realizing that writing was dream instead of a hobby.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

My favorite authors are: Suzanne Collins, Veronica Roth, R.S. Grey, Cassie Mae, Dee Kelly, Vi Keeland, Alice Clayton.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

I think the world inspires me. I honestly don’t have specific things that inspire me. It could be a song, it could be something I see like a picture, a conversation I’ve had with another person. There are no limitations to when and where my inspiration strikes.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I write Contemporary romances and romantic comedies. But I have a little bit of everything in the works, just depends on what I finish first.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m currently focusing on finishing the sister books to my To Be With You and It Had 2 B U series.  I’d like to put out the second book in the To Be With You Series: Second Thoughts, sometime this year. I’d like to release some more It had 2 B U book in the upcoming months.

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes my website is: Author V. Kelly

 

Do you have any blogs?

I don’t have a blog, but I am part owner of a promotion company called F.A.B.C. – From Another Book Cover. You can find us on Facebook! We do a little of everything, from formatting, to cover design, to graphics and logos, PA services, Event Hosting, and promotions.

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My work is an Amazon exclusive and free on Kindle Unlimited: Amazon.

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be? 

Pop! it’s my favorite of all my books I’ve written so far.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

V. Kelly is my pen name.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I collect Pop! figures and movies—I have a ton of movies.

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have an abnormal obsession with frogs… they’ve pretty much invaded my bathroom. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE!!!!  I also have a Innuendos book I accidently signed twice for a reader. Since I flubbed up her book, I now use it as something other people can sign for me. I call it my Traveling Innuendos book. I take it with me when I meet people from the book world, and I have them sign it. Kinda like Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants meets a yearbook. So, if you ever come to one of my signings to see me, I’ll have you sign my book!

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I have a new release coming out in February it’s a secret book, make sure to stay tuned for more information. I also will hopefully be releasing the third book in the It Had 2 B U Series, Finding the Gray, sometime before April!

Leave a Reply

