Author Questionnaire: Tess Summers

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I wrote my first book, The Mouse Who Did Not Like Her House, when I was in first grade.  I won my first Young Author’s award in third grade and have been hooked ever since.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

This is so hard! I read a lot of books (a lot!).  Of course, there’s the classics – Harper Lee, Pearl S. Buck, J.K. Rowling, but I’ve found myself loving Lee Savino’s Beserker series and S.H. Richardson’s Junkyard Boys series. Not to mention the countless other amazing authors out there.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Well… I have a pretty vivid imagination. I often like to people watch and create others’ stories in my head. My stories do have some personal elements in them (for example, I met my husband pretty similar to how the characters from Operation Sex Kitten met, at a raging party that my sister was throwing, complete with patio furniture at the bottom of the pool), but to answer the question that I get asked a lot: no, the sex scenes are not autobiographical.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I write erotica and am also published in nonfiction.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m almost finished with Book #2 in the San Diego Social Scene series, tentatively titled, Breathtaking. The main characters, Ron and Brenna, are introduced in Operation Sex Kitten. I have plots for Books 3-5 rattling around in my head.

 

Do you have an author website?

I do!
Tess Summers

 

Do you have any blogs?

There is a blog on my website, but I have been remiss in keeping up with it.

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My debut novel, Operation Sex Kitten, is available in eBook format at online retailers.


Amazon (US)
Amazon UK
Amazon CA

Google Books

 

iTunes

 

Liquid Silver Publishing

Nook

Kobo

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be?

Operation Sex Kitten

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Tess Summers is my pseudonym.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Can Facebook be considered a hobby? Because I seriously spend waaaay too much time on it!

I love to read. In the summer, I like to be on the water or gardening. I’m also a failed former dog foster mom (failed because they all stayed), so I spend a lot of time with our six dogs.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I’ve been married to Mr. Summers for over 21 years, and I think I like him more today than on the day I married him.

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I have multiple sclerosis, a bleeping disease that upended my life seven years ago, but in that time I’ve learned to adjust and move forward. Things are different now – not necessarily worse, just… different.  It got me back into writing, and I’m grateful for that.

 

Leave a Reply

