Author Questionnaire: C.S. Dixon

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I think the fire to write burned within me from around seven or eight, my mother used to read us bedtime stories, a far from unique experience, but my imagination and love of words was fired then.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

I have eclectic reading tastes as with my writing. Chandler, Poe, Lovecraft, Dickens and Tolkien.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Language itself, the joy of creating words and using them. Also music, art and nature.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Erotica, Horror, Romance, Humor, Poetry, Fantasy, Noir, Children.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Life & my full time teaching do get in the way, but I have a number of short stories still to be published across several of the above genres.

 

Do you have an author website?

Not distinct from my website see below.

Do you have any blogs? Yes, this is my website

Christopher Scott Dixon

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

All my books are on Amazon

Amazon UK

Amazon (US)

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be? 

That’s difficult, it’s like favoring one child over another. However, if forced, I’d have to say my first short story-Shadow which has been compared in quality to the work of Poe & King.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

I don’t have any pseudonyms, my author name is C.S. Dixon.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Without sounding pretentious, writing is not a hobby. I write to be read & having writing professionally since 1982. I do enjoy social media, swimming, reading, movies & music.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

Now there’s a question!

I’ve enjoyed many careers, I was briefly a professional actor in my native England.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

Just that I hope my readers enjoy my books & do review them please, as for any writer, they do help us so much!

Leave a Reply

