Author Questionnaire: Cheryl Brooks

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

No idea. I’ve been telling stories since I was a child, but I only started writing them down when I was in my twenties. Too bad it took me until the age of 52 to sign a publishing contract!

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Mary Stewart, Daphne Du Maurier, JRR Tolkien, Frank Herbert, JK Rowling

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?
Most if my inspiration comes from people I know or have met briefly. Basing a character on someone I don’t know very well is actually easiest because I’m not influenced by the real person. 

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Paranormal, futuristic, contemporary, and erotic.

Do you have any current or future projects?
I’m currently writing a paranormal romantic suspense trilogy that I plan to self-publish in the near future. I’ll be working on a new spinoff series of the Cat Star Chronicles after that.
Do you have an author website?
Yes. The address is:

Cheryl Brooks

Do you have any blogs?

Yes, but I don’t seem to blog much anymore.

Cheryl Brooks

Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)

My books are for sale from most of the online retailers: Amazon, B&N, Books-a-Million, Kobo, etc. You might run across the occasional copy in a brick and mortar store, but not my entire backlist by any means.

If you could just feature one title, what would it be?

My favorite book is Rebel, the tenth book in my Cat Star Chronicles series. I love the hero, Onca, to pieces!

Do you have any pseudonyms?
I have one title self-pubbed as Samantha R. Michaels, the rest are by Cheryl Brooks


Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I enjoy gardening and I have two horses.

Leave a Reply

