Author Interview: Jenna Fox

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

Fifth grade. I did an end-line rhyme poem about a dog for my language arts class and I penned one about God’s goodness for my Sunday School class.  But when I entered high school, my ideas became more risqué. My favorite thing to do in study hall was daydream about my boyfriend, which resulted in erotic short stories. LOL I was too ashamed to let anyone read them (I was only 16 years old), so I hid them in a shoe box inside my closet. Only I knew they were there and when I got bored, I’d go to that shoe box and read them.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Oh, sooo many… the page isn’t big enough to hold the list!

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

That’s a tough question for me. I can tell you what doesn’t inspire me. An example would be popularity for certain tropes such as step romances, same sex erotica and bad boy romances. They might sell tons of copies, but I do my own thing and just hope that someone else will like my ideas too.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Erotic Romance

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m drafting a ‘dirty billionaire’ erotic romance. And like all my projects, it could be two years before it’s ready to be turned over to my critique partner for dissecting.

 

Do you have an author website?

Jenna Fox Writes

 

Do you have any blogs?

(above)

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My Amazon page: Amazon

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?

My new release, The Arrangement. I’m very excited about the progress I’ve made with it. Readers love it… it’s getting awesome reviews! This book is also the first installment of my Pleasing the Manwhore duology. Book 2 of the series, Bound Forever, is due to come out on Valentine’s Day.

 

BTW, don’t miss the hot deal I have going on! Book 1 is only 99 cents and Book 2 is on preorder for the same deep discount!

The Arrangement

Bound Forever

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Soon. I’ll be writing my dirty billionaire series under a different name. Jenna Fox is dangerously close to my real name.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Yes, music. I’m a lead singer in my church choir.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

Oh, don’t I wish there was something interesting about me to share with the world! (Sigh… maybe some day. J)

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I’d like to say thank you for featuring me!

Leave a Reply

