Author Interview: Richard Paolinelli

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was always writing little stories when I was in school from about the 4th grade on, but I didn’t decide to get serious about becoming a writer until I was 19.

 

Who are your favorite authors?  

Jack McDevitt

Edgar Allan Poe

H.G. Wells

Louis L’Amour

Gibson Michaels

Tom Clancy

Arthur Conan Doyle

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My wife, my son, my daughter and my two grandsons.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Science Fiction, Mystery-Thrillers and Historical Sports Non-Fiction

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

 

I am finishing up the last two books of the Jack Del Rio series (Books 1 and 2 – Reservations and Betrayals – are out and I have another sci-fi project I want to get done by the end of this year.

 

Do you have an author website?

Richard Paolinelli

 

Do you have any blogs?

 

One on Goodreads: Scribe’s Scribbles

 

Where can people find your work?

On Amazon

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

My latest release, Escaping Infinity. It took me a lot of time to put all of the pieces of the story together before it felt ready to be written.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Not that I’ve used. If I do, it will be D. P. Richard.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

 

Probably too many. But they are all useful in that they help me to detox a little after I’ve finished a writing project.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I like to cook and I’ll often take ingredients you wouldn’t think would work together and make a dish out of it. I tend to do that a little in my writing as well, mix things up a little and see what happens. More often than not it works out, sometimes it doesn’t. But the journey to the finished product is always fun for me.

Leave a Reply

