Author Interview: Lorrain Everett

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I guess it was around the 5th grade. I loved making up stories, typing them out and making copies for my family and friends.

 

Who are your favorite authors?

Wow, that is a toughie! I read anything I can get my hands on, but on my night stand right now are Dean Koontz, Johanna Lindsey, Lora Leigh and J.R. Ward

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

I’ve been trying to think of a deep answer to this one, but the truth is my inspiration comes from the stories in my head that are clamoring to be put to paper!

 

What genre(s) do you write?

My writing always starts out romantic and ends up erotic so I’ve dubbed it ‘romantic erotica’

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I have four books plotted out and one I’m currently working on. I would give you a title but I haven’t picked one yet.

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes, Lorraine Everett

 

Do you have any blogs?

There is a blog on my page, although I really need to do better at updating it.

 

Where can people find your work? 

Amazon in ebook and print format

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Becca’s Ghost

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No, my pen name is actually my middle name.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Reading! Oh and Pinterest projects and crochet and training my dogs and playing with my kids and….

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

The most interesting thing about me is my kids. They are truly my best work!!

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

Even in this age of technology I still start with pen and paper!

Leave a Reply

