Author Interview: Jaye Vasquez

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I would say 15, I started with poetry and as I got older and read more books I knew I wanted to write novels.
Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Poe, Jane Austin, E.L James, Sylvia Day
What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

I like to listen to music, or travel for inspiration.
What genre(s) do you write?

Contemporary Erotic Romance, BDSM
Do you have any current or future projects?

My current WIP is the last book in the chance series, it started with my Dominic and each book focuses on a different character introduced in book 1. I plan on continuing to write till my fingers do not work anymore.
Do you have an author website?

J. Vasquez
Do you have any blogs?

On my website
Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)

Amazon
If you could feature just one title, what would it be?
My Dominic
Do you have any pseudonyms?

Jaye Vasquez
Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I love the outdoors, running, traveling, reading.
Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I am in the bdsm lifestyle which inspired me to write and inform readers about what it actually is
Is there anything else you would like to share?

I love meeting new people, follow me and stay up to date withe my newest releases

Leave a Reply

