Author Interview: Reed Abbit Moore

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was about 10 or 11 when I first started writing short stories and rhyming. I was taken by how much a story could move my family and friends and was hooked from that point on.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

I would have to say Dr. Sues, Edger Allen Poe, Mark Twain, Robert frost to name a few.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My greatest source of inspiration is Gods own creation. He has made us to create and change the things around us, “Shamefully not always for the good.” The wordsmith who tells stories in verse is no different than the metal smith crafting in metal or the gourmet chef whose art is the toast of any party. We all share one thing in common… We were designed to create and change things.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I really cannot really put myself in a specific genre… U just write what I feel at the moment and that changes as quickly as the sky on a clear night.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I am working on a few more children’s books and a game that teaches kids to understand the concept of the monetary system and how to exchange money in a competent way.

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes, I do! Visit Reed Abbitt Moore Books – Kids Corner and download free coloring pages for your kids fun and entertainment.

 

Do you have any blogs?

Not at the moment, fb and twitter keep me busy enough!

 

Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)

Yes, you can find me at Amazon

and Barnes & Noble

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I like to invent things and also make candy, mmmm.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

The world is an amazing place! Look around to see it and if you can lend someone a helping hand do so, It’s why we are here.

Leave a Reply

