Author Interview: Roze Wallin

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

Two. Once I got hooked onto reading, I knew I wanted to be able to write the stories in my head. It grew from there, and I’ve been writing ever since.

 

Who are your favorite authors?

This is always such a difficult question. There are sooo many wonderful authors out there! I suppose the best way to answer it, is to go by the books or series that have stayed with me the longest. Definitely Carolyn Keene – I was addicted to the Nancy Drew series growing up. Melinda Metz was also one I enjoyed quite a bit – she wrote the Fingerprints series, which was my first taste of paranormal fiction. Honestly, I love any author that can write a story that pulls me in. I’m not too picky.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

A lot of different kinds of music inspire me. I have music on any time I write, and normally, even while I listen to music when I’m not writing, I’ll get story ideas. Same thing with nature and people watching. Life inspires me.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

At the moment, I have published a Young Adult Paranormal/Supernatural series, and a New Adult Contemporary Fiction. I’m working on different novels in just about every genre there is, and no clue what I’m going to publish next.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Several, and they are all fighting for my mental attention. I’m hoping to nail down a project in the next few weeks.

 

Do you have an author website?

I do! I adore creating websites and blogs, and had a blast making Rose Wallin.

 

Do you have any blogs?

I have two, actually. When I got into blogging several years ago, I realized there are people who love Blogspot, and people who love WordPress, and they rarely mix. I blog on both Rose Wallin and Rose Wallin to accommodate both.

 

Where can people find your work?

All of my books are available on Amazon here. The first book of my YA Paranormal Adventure is also available on Barnes & Noble here, and on Smashwords here. I also have all my books listed on Goodreads here.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Probably the first book of my YA trilogy. Desi Pere (Swirling Secrets #1) was a fun book to write, and since I love series, the whole trilogy has a special place on my shelves. It’s currently perma-free on Amazon, and Barnes & Noble for Kindle and Nook users!

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Roze is actually a pen name, although barely so. My name is Rose, but I changed the “s” to make it fun and separate it from the other three businesses I run other than my author business.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Many. I’m a serial-hobbiest, as well as a serial-entrepreneur. I love to be outside, spend time with my pets, paint, make jewelry, sing, dance, and do anything that gets my body working. I also spend a lot of time on my other businesses, cultivating each where I can.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have 30+ pets, including dogs, a cat, bunnies, turtles, scorpions, an iguana, and a little group of frogs. I can’t have kids, so my husband and I rescue any stray animal that God sends us.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

Starting out as a reviewer and blogger, I know how much work people do to support authors, and it’s amazing! I appreciate anyone who takes time to read books, mine or not. Books are amazing, and people who love to read rock! Thank you for taking the time to read this, and thanks to Jen Selinsky for having me! =D

Leave a Reply

