Author Interview: K.T. McQueen

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I remember writing stories when I was about 12, all westerns or magic. I wrote my first ‘out of school’ story when I was about 14 by hand. I still have it.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Terry Pratchett, Anne Rice, Andy McNab, Stephen King, Robert Ludlum, and Patrick Rothfuss who I discovered last year.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Music is an amazing way to find inspiration. But sometimes it’ll be something as simple as a phrase that catches my attention and a story emerges.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I write Horror, Fantasy, and Sci-fi Pulp Fiction.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I have a couple in the works, one Sci-Fi Pulp Fiction about a party girl who gets mistakenly abducted by aliens (their mistake not hers) and is convinced she’s in some kind of weird reality TV show. And a follow up to my recently released Soul Game which is a messed up love story and a demon power play to gather as many human souls as possible using a self-help book.

 

Do you have an author website?

You can find most of the books on katetrinity.co (not a typo, it is .co and not .com)

 

Do you have any blogs?

Same as above.

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

Through Amazon or SmashwordsSmashwords makes them available on most other reading apps.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Tuesday – The day I realised I would have to save the world

Amazon UK (this is the link for amazon UK)

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

I write as:

  • Desy Melza (Sci-Fi Pulp Fiction)
  • Kate Trinity (Fantasy & Horror)
  • K. T. McQueen (Horror)

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Reading? Love a good book. But I also enjoy baking, painting (although I’m not particularly good at it), horse riding when I get the chance, and movies.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have a 27-year-old Cactus named Colin, a pair of 23-year-old cowboy boots I still wear daily, and I visited 11 different countries before I was 16.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

You can find me on twitter @AuthorKTMcQueen

Leave a Reply

