Author Interview: Kimberly Dean

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I don’t remember a time in my life that I didn’t write. But, I wrote for me. Poetry, stories, song lyrics, journals, that sort of thing. It was last year at a signing that a very special group of authors convinced me to write and publish.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

  1. Nora Roberts 2. Lexi Blake 3. Lexi Buchanan 4. Nicole Edwards 5. James Patterson

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Real life events are my greatest source of inspiration. Whether it be incidents that have happened in my life or those I am close to.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Contemporary Romance/military romance. I have a biography in the works, and also a romantic suspense/thriller that I am plotting.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Dark Acceptance is volume 2 in The Sometimes You Have To Fall Series, Untimely Arrival is a novella for TSYHTF series, and Flight of Regret is volume 3. I am also working on Through A Mothers Eyes which are my journals during my sons battle with testicular cancer and his journey to the MLB draft.

 

Do you have an author website?

Not at present

 

Do you have any blogs?

No

 

Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read) Available on all platforms

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?

Guilty Condolence, as it’s the only one so far.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I am a baseball fanatic!

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have a horrible phobia of rattling potato chip bags. It drives me insane!

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

Thank you so very much for this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

