Author Interview: Amy Deason

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?
*I knew I wanted to be an author by the time I was seven or eight. I still remember sitting at my grandmother’s table, scribbling down a story about a puppy that became lost and had to find it’s way home.

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)
*I love anything by Anne Stuart, Nora Roberts, Julie Garwood. Recently I have been reading Lisa Jackson as well. Aside from the romance genre, I enjoy Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?
*I draw inspiration from everything around me but in particular I would have to say movies and music influence the most. And my best friend. J

What genre(s) do you write?
*Currently I write suspenseful romance. But I also have several other books planned including a Christian romance line as well as a children’s book series.

Do you have any current or future projects?
*Too many to count. LOL. Right now I am working on book 3 in The Perfect Order series (there will be 6 total.) I also have a stand-alone in the works as well as a crime romance series, a Christian romance series, and many childrens’ books planned.

Do you have an author website?
*I’m not sure I consider this an author website per se but I do have an author site on Facebook Amy Deason-Author for people to stop by.

Do you have any blogs?
*Yes. I use my blog for a variety of different things. Recipes, movie reviews, book reviews, holiday ideas, and DIY crafts.
Amy Deason

Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)
*Sure, here are the links:
Angel in the Shadows
Sizzle in the Snow: A Soul Mate Christmas Collection
If you could just feature one title, what would it be?
*Right now it would be book 1 in The Perfect Order series. Angel in the Shadows is my first full length book to be published. But Stone Cold Angel, the second in the series, is set to be released in July 2017.

Do you have any pseudonyms?
*Not yet but when I get my childrens’ books going, I am considering using one.

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?
*I love to read of course. When I can, I spend a lot of time with my kids and husband as well as my other family and friends. We go bike riding, take pictures, go swimming, watch movies, and go to concerts.

Is there anything else you would like to share?
*Although I have not “made it big”, I feel very fortunate to have become an author. It has always been my dream to have my work, something I created, out in the world for others to enjoy. Of course most authors would like to make writing their full time career and make good money from it and I am no different. But it is quite an achievement to just have something out there you know? I have connected many other talented authors in the last two years and gained a lot of insight and inspiration from them as well.

*Thank you Jen for allowing me this opportunity to do this interview.

One thought on “Author Interview: Amy Deason

Leave a Reply

