Author Interview: L.K. Kelley

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

Too old! But the truth is, I have always written…just not as an author! I enjoyed it when in school, and always loved research. But my area was in music. I was a singer, and everyone expected me to become a music teacher. That didn’t happen, because I realized while everyone else expected, I didn’t want it! I married, and had my daughter. I wrote complaint letters for friends and family w/a 95% success. My daughter could write up a storm, so we encouraged her to write! She was my first editing “job”, and I still edit for her today! It wasn’t until I hit 59, that I became a full-fledged pro book editor. I still do it, but decided to try my hand at writing. And even my family & friends didn’t know I was writing my 1st book!

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Karen Marie Moning
Quinn Loftis
Jules Verne
Edgar Allan Poe
Stan Lee
Rudyard Kipling
Anita Meyer

There are more, but you can see my love of reading & authors spans a wide variety of genres!

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My family, husband, daughter & her friends, and…shhhh…my co-workers! And I am also a study of human nature, so I get it from the people walking down the street! movies, places I have been, including Europe and the United states. In other words…I get it everywhere I look!

What genre(s) do you write?

Romance, Paranormal, Sci-fi, occult, fiction, fantasy. But each series is about different types. I’m pretty diverse. And my mind is way too active to stick to one genre!

Do you have any current or future projects?

Again…way too many! My current is the Anaerris Code, and will be released on Valentine’s Day, 2017! I have at least 8 other books in the future, and of course the 2nd book in the Anaerris Code series. And, I am also working on a sequel to the White Wolf Prophecy with the children of the White Wolf.

Do you have an author website?

I do.

White Wolf Prophecy

Do you have any blogs?

Oh, goodness, yes! Too many. I dont write on them as much as I like. But you can find all of them on my website. Just pick the blog, and read! Or, you can click on a link below.

Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)

I have quite a few of them, Jen.

WEBSITE:

White Wolf Prophecy

EMAIL:

thewhitewolfprophecy@gmail.com

TWITTER – I spend a great deal of time here, and Twitter followers (at the moment 29.K followers) get exclusives that even my Facebook friends don’t get! That includes special prices, and I announce my books here, first!

Twitter

FACEBOOK FAN PAGE:

Facebook Fan Page

FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE – PLEASE DO A FRIEND REQUEST:

Facebook Bookmark

The White Wolf Prophecy Trilogy

AUTHOR PAGE: 210 Followers; 155,205 views

Google+

FAN PAGE

Google+ Fan Page

BLOG 1

White Wolf Prophecy Mating

Blog 2

White Wolf Prophecy

Blog 3: Lola the Bookplug Pug

Lola the Book Plug Pug

WORDPRESS BLOG

White Wolf Prophecy

AMAZON:

AUTHOR PAGE: Paperback & Kindle

The White Wolf Prophecy

BARNES AND NOBLE: 2 booksignings in Glendale, Colorado in June 2014 & April 2015: My books and a three I have edited included:

Barnes & Noble

BAM:

Books-a-Million

GOODREADS:

Goodreads
PINTREST:

Pintrest

LINKEDIN: Please feel free to join my Network, Jen. Love to have you!

Linkedin

BOOKBLOGGER INTERVIEWS:

Writing the White Wolf Prophecy

I am also registered at Allauthors & Authorgraph as well. On instragram! Instagram

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?

Oooo! Hard question. I guess my first book that received 5*, and is awardwinning. The entire series is 5* & is the White Wolf Prophecy ~ Mating ~ book 1

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Wellllll…maybe??? 🤔

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Oh, Man! I have waaayyyy too many! I am also a Professional cake Decorator & do icing sculptures, pro Interior Decorator, researcher, Pro Book Editor, I collect the beautiful Beleek porcelain from Ireland, crosses, and Disney Pins in the Disney Pin Collecting. I have 3 prototype pins, & in each, there are only 4 in the world.

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I never considered I was interesting. Well, let’s see. I am adopted. I have sung since before the age of 5. And in every school choir & ensemble from the 7th grade & my final to get an AA in music, & had to sing O Sole Mio to graduate. I also received a scholarship & the Bolinger Award which included a solid gold medal. . My first solo was in front of my church at 5 years old. After that, everyone expected that I would sing professionally or teach. I took dancing in ballet, tap, jazz, & toe, and can do ballroom as well. My daughter once told me my voice was between Doris Day & Barbara Streisand. Shrug. I still sing sometimes. I exercise, lift weights, and a huge fan of movie commentaries.

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I never buy reviews. I prefer real ones from people. Why? Well I just love to write. I’m not in it for the money or fame, cause unless you are on those major lists, you don’t make much & the other is illusion. The chances of the majority of us getting on those lists are pretty much a no way, since they stick to their regulars, unless they forced into it, because a book gets noticed. Then it irks them to have to put them on their lists. So I write for fun & to give my readers a chance to get out of their daily ruts & just so my readers have fun reading! 🤗

I also am married, 43 years to the most unusual, and best man! He is the original, Tim, the Toolman Taylor & the Flashlight King! Always trying to get more power, and light! Sounds like he is an electric company.

We have 1 daughter who graduated with honor from UCA in Conway, AR, and received a BS in Mass Media. She was also Magnum Cum Laude and in the top 5% of her class,. She was not only a #1 producer of morning shows in Little Rock, AR – KTHV, Channel 11, & at Denver, CO, KUSA, Channel 9, which was the flagship station of Gannett at one point. Currently, she is in PR in Denver, CO, and e owns her own, photo & videography company called Ellekelle Productions. As a side note, and relatively unknown, she is the face of the White Wolf. Yes, that is her on all 3 covers! Another side note is that the backgrounds on the 1st two covers were actually taken by me. The last cover is mine entirely. The location is at a magical place that could easily have come out of a fairy story! It is called Hanging Lake and is just a few miles west of Glenwood Springs, and requires a hike 1 1/2 miles to get there! Sounds easy, right? Well, it would be if it were not for the fact it is straight up, and SO well worth the time and effort to see!

I also have my PR agent, Lola, the Bookplug Pug, which most of my fans & followers love! She just added Going Rogue & Rae of Sunshine cats to her business! All three are my daughter’s pets, and were rescue animals of which I am a huge supporter of ALL rescue foundations!

Last, all my books have characters that are completely out of the stereotypes, and I had a lot of fun giving them full histories!

I want to thank you, again, Jen. I am honored that you thought of me!

mating

Leave a Reply

