Author Interview: Mary Woldering

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?
I always wanted to write.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Edgar Allan Poe, Herman Melville, Evangeline Walton, Robert E. Howard, e.e. cummings

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?
My dreams

 

What genre(s) do you write?
Hard to say. Some call it historical fantasy. Others say they are epic fantasy. I think they are speculative and esoteric fantasy with paranormal and romantic elements.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Working on the fourth book in my Children of Stone Series and a spin off Novella

 

Do you have an author website?

Mary Woldering

Do you have any blogs?
Same site as above

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)
Amazon

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Probably the first of the series Voices in Crystal. The second and third books don’t make much sense without it.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Cooking, Crafts, Research of all kinds, attempting fitness now that I am retired, selling on eBay

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.
I’ve had a lot of varied and interesting experiences in spiritualism. Dreams and visions and some spirit communications/past-life regressions were the basis of these novels. I’ve expanded what I saw.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I’m not your average spiritual or New Age type.  I’m actually rather rebellious or ornery. Many people have called me crazy but wise. I’m married nearly 34 years. I have three grandchildren and two grown children. We get along, but I don’t see them much.  I have 3 cats.

Leave a Reply

