Author Interview: Riley Edwards

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I started writing when I was in junior high. I didn’t know it then, but I was writing fan fiction. I loved the books, Sweet Valley High Twins, and would write my own spin-offs starring Jessica and Elizabeth. Life got in the way and I stopped writing. Only to pick it up again in 2015. I started ghostwriting and fell in love all over again. I wrote my first novel under my name in 2016.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Oh-my-goodness there are so many. Kristen Ashley, Abbie Zanders, Ellie Masters, Maya Banks, Madeline Sheehan, Chris Genovese, Nicholas Sparks, Kaylea Cross, Nicole Edwards, Erin Trejo.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My husband and my kids. Every day they give me new material.

 

What genre(s) do you write?
Military Romance, BDSM, and Contemporary Romance / Women’s Fiction

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I am currently working on the second book in my Red Team series, Panther. I am also involved in an awesome new project, The Collective. I am writing with four other brilliant authors. Chris Genovese just announced he is part of The Collective as well. You’ll have to stay tuned to find out who the other three authors are. J The first book in that series will release April of 2017.

 

Do you have an author website?

Riley Edwards

 

Do you have any blogs?

The Collective

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

Nightstalker

The Gift

The Awakening

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Nightstalker – Red Team book 1

 

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?
I am a portraiture photographer by trade. I specialize in newborns and weddings. I also love, love, love to read.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have a black belt in Tang Soo Do. I taught women’s self-defense classes for five years. I have also been in two full contact karate tournaments. I was also a bouncer in one of the largest nightclubs in Century City, California. I have two children in the military, one in the Navy (daughter) and one in the Army (son). My husband is former Navy as well. We have two more children, we are hoping they’ll round out the military affiliation and join the Air Force and Marines. J

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

My newsletter sign up Riley Edwards

Leave a Reply

