Author Interview: Alma Hanaway

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was about 9 or 10.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

T S Joyce, Patricia Briggs, Jeanine Frost, Jennifer Ashley, Diana Palmer, and Linda Lael Miller.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My grandchildren and my children.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Paranormal Romance, and Mystery.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

My current is The Hunt, the third in the Nova Garrett series, and there are seven other books that I have started.

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes.   Alma Hanaway

 

Do you have any blogs?

No, but I would like to.

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

 Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Buy Me Books Now or Pen It! Publications.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?

Lost Memories.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Cooking, gardening, crocheting, sewing, and reading.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I don’t consider myself interesting, but I am just a back woods person that likes to make exotic jellies and jams.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I am really a quiet person, but I do like to promote other people’s artistry more than mine. I like to show things at flea markets and fairs, just to meet the beautiful people out there.

Leave a Reply

