Author Interview: Frank Destefano

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was around 22.  I use to work long hours at a long Island hotel, and come home late. I use to watch hbo at night. I saw a lot of garbage movies and said i can write a story that is better.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

A lot of my ideas cone fro. Movies. I always seem to find many of my ideas from them.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

THE movies

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I write science fiction, but tackling crime drama at the moment.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

YES follow up of The Dark Legend of The Foreigner. I have two that are currently on Amazon.

 

Do you have an author website?

NO i do not, but one is being worked on at the time. I do have a video on Facebook of The Dark Legend of The Foreigner

Do you have any blogs?

No

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My current two Dark Legends can be found on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Life Rich Publishing website

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be? 

THE Dark Legend of The Foreigner. It was my first book that I had written.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I love watching St.Louis Cardinal games on tv when they are on during baseball season.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I am a very family orientated person and enjoy all things related to tbem. You have one family, love them no matter what. Life is to short…

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I had gotten a divorce because my ex was very abussive to me verbally. I had written the original Dark Legend twenty years ago. Going threw what i have and feeling extremley destroyed, bedides friends and family helping me my writting did wonders for me. You cant imagine what something as writting can do for someone even in their darkest days.

H

 

Leave a Reply

