Author Interview: Tammy Tate

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I started writing in junior high school and wrote on and off until graduation. After that I put my writing on the back burner for many years and raised my children. Then I was a computer tech/consultant and then went on to become a police dispatcher. There was little time left to write. Four years ago, I picked it back up and now I have ten books published.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

My favorite romance author’s are Jeanette Taylor, Madeline Baker and my favorite horror author is Stephen King. I grew up on horror, mystery and thrillers so I have a passion for those as well which is probably why I have a hard time writing just straight sweet romance.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration? 

I usually listen to country western music when I write.

 

What genre(s) do you write? 

I’ve been married for thirty-seven years to the same wonderful man so I write everything romance because they say to write about what you know…LOL Writing romance comes easy and I write time travel, contemporary, and paranormal. I sprinkle in mystery and humor for good measure.

 

Do you have any current or future projects? 

I just finished up with three stories almost back to back. A contemporary romance called Reunited that is part of Code Redhead – A Serial Novel. My publisher is donating the proceeds to Children’s Cancer Research and I’m very happy to be a part of that. My publisher just released Valentine Vision another contemporary romance of mine and I released The Homecoming which is a paranormal romance. I have started part two of The Homecoming and part four of my Spirit Path series.

 

Do you have an author website? 

I use my fan page at: Facebook: Tammy Tate Author

 

Do you have any blogs? 

Yes. Blogspot.

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

At: Amazon

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be?  

It would have to be The Homecoming. It’s a paranormal romance about shape-shifters in the Louisiana bayou. I made a book trailer and you can find it at: Amazon

 

Do you have any pseudonyms? 

No I have always written under my real name, Tammy Tate. Although, I have been asked if that was a pen name.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing? 

I like to swim, bowl, horseback ride, and take a motorcycle ride with my husband. I love to create book trailers. You can see some of my here

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself. 

I hate dirty socks! If they made them disposable I would be a very happy woman.  🙂

 

Is there anything else you would like to share? 

When I wrote The Spirit Path, part one of my Spirit Path series, I wrote it for a journalism/short story class I was taking. I expanded on it and it became a short story, part two was a novella and part three turned into a full size novel. My fans have asked for a part four and I have decided to give them what they want 🙂

signaturemailbanner

2 thoughts on “Author Interview: Tammy Tate

  1. Lawrence Milhorn says:

    So proud of you sis. It really not work if you love what you do and when people read your books they will know you love to write. Keep it up love you. Big brother.

    Like

Leave a Reply

