Author Interview: Sylvie Stewart

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I come from a family of educators and voracious readers so I don’t know that there was ever a time I wasn’t dreaming up one story or another. Books are in my blood! I wrote my first novella when I was seventeen, but I didn’t publish my first work until last year.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

I love autobiographies and essays by comedians (David Sedaris, Tina Fey, pretty much anyone funny), and I have tons of romance idols: Kristen Ashley, Tara Sivec, Emma Chase, Julie James, Alice Clayton…I could go on forever. Then, there are the classics that make me swoon – anything by the Bronte sisters and definitely Jane Austen.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Music is a huge source of inspiration for me. Most of my books start with a song I can’t get out of my head. My latest release, The Spark, was inspired by the song “Kiss Me Slowly” by Parachute.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I’m a total sucker for Romantic Comedy because I like having all the feels – so that’s what I have to write!

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m working on the next novel in my Carolina Connections series. The working title is The Lucky One and it follows two characters we met previously in the series – Bailey and Jake. Their path to happily-ever-after is a bit bumpy, but it’s fun to watch them fumble a bit!

 

Do you have an author website?

Sylvie Stewart

 

Do you have any blogs?

No, but people can catch up with me on my FB page: Sylvie Stewart Romance

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My books are sold on all major websites – Amazon, iTunes, Barnes & Noble, Kobo (purchase links at the end).

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

The Spark (although, as soon as I’m done with my WIP I would probably change my answer to that one – lol!)

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Aha! Sylvie Stewart is my pseudonym – cue mystery music

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I’m a total craft nerd, I love to read (naturally), and I’ve taken up kayaking since moving to North Carolina. It rocks!

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I used to work summers at the circus – true story! Also, I’m double jointed and I can’t burp.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

Purchase links for The Spark:

Amazon

iTunes

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Amazon UK

Amazon AU

Amazon CA

Scribd

Inktera

24 Symbols

 

Purchase links for The Fix:

Amazon

iTunes

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Amazon UK

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

24 Symbols

Inktera

 

Here are my links:

Facebook

Mailing List Sign Up

Review Team Sign Up

Website

Amazon Author Page

Goodreads Author Page

Twitter

Instagram

Leave a Reply

