Author Interview: Roya Carmen

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was nine when I wrote my first book. I enjoyed it so much, I decided to write a sequel!

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Sophie Kinsella, Jodi Picoult, Bella Andre, Jane Green, Gillian Flynn and many others.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

The people I meet and the stories I hear.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Romance mostly, but delving into suspense.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Presently working on the third and final book in my Riverstone Series – a steamy romance series about three siblings who inherit a horse estate.

 

Do you have an author website?

Roya Carmen

 

Do you have any blogs?

Not really… my blog in on my website but I don’t post often… I usually stick to social media.

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My bestselling series The Ground Rules is available at all online retailers. Paperbacks are also available at Amazon and Walmart

My other books are all available on amazon. All my books can be seen on my Amazon page: Amazon

 

If you could just feature one title, what would it be? 

The Ground Rules (book 1) it’s my most popular book. It’s the story of an ordinary woman whose life is forever changed when she and her husband meet a fascinating couple and enter into a forbidden arrangement.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Painting watercolours, reading, shooting pool, yoga and camping.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

My mother tongue is French, and I’m presently learning Spanish.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I love meeting new authors and readers, connect with me here:

 

Roya Carmen

Amazon

Roya Carmen

Facebook (Author Page)

Facebook (Personal Page)

Twitter

Roya Carmen

TGRcollagerpromoSM.jpg

finalteaserAMBER.jpg

RUBYteaser1.jpg

11822370_1610965102492188_7914318797119278364_n

Leave a Reply

