Author Interview: Cora Brantner

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I never did. I’m an “accidental” author. I found my mom’s novel manuscript after she passed and fell in love with it. I spent 7 years learning to use a computer, relearning how to type, reworking her book and finding a publisher: Then I wrote a sequel at the request of my readers.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My pastors, other Christian writers and the Bible.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Inspirational, historic, biography, adventure & romance all in the same story.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Nothing right now; am enjoying my husband’s retirement.

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes, but it’s not active,

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

From me thru the mail (info on my Facebook page), Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or at THE WELL bookstore in Covington, WA.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Mary Alice Author

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Sewing, singing Speaking at Christian women’s luncheons tops club and book club at my local library.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I was diagnosed as borderline autistic as a baby, but grew out of it.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

Dedicated my life and my voice to God many years ago, Then my writing while working on finishing mom’s book.

Leave a Reply

