Author Interview: Marci Baun

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

Well, I wrote my first story (covers eyes in horror) at around ten years old. It has long since been lost—thankfully. I imagined myself becoming a best selling author with it. (grin)

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Life. Seriously, I never know where my next inspiration is going to come from. Sometimes, I’ll read an article, and that will do it. Sometimes, I’ll have a conversation with someone that sparks the muse.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Usually, I write romance something, although I have a novella that’s paranormal thriller with a hint of romance in it called Hieroglyphs with Egyptian gods. Mr. Hotness is a contemporary erotic romance that’s part of Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand series. The Whispering House is a sci-fi/fantasy/paranormal romance. I also have a contemporary romance with some friendly ghosts titled Last Chance.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m currently working on a story that’s set in China during The Great Famine. (Early 1960s.) It’s about two snow leopard shifters running from Mao’s regime.

 

Do you have an author website?

I do. It’s Marci Baun.

 

Do you have any blogs?

I have a couple, but the one I keep up to date is

Marci Baun

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

Amazon, iTunes, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. I’m linking to my pages on these sites to make it easier.

Marci Baun:

Amazon

iTunes

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

 

Kit Wylde:

Amazon

iTunes

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

The Whispering House. I love that book. Okay, I love all of my babies, but that one is special to me. It’s set in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada in the Central Valley of California where I grew up. I hope my love of the area comes through in my writing.

Here is the description:

 

After her mother’s death, Eleanor Radcliffe retires from her job in San Jose and escapes to a small place outside of Fresno to heal.

 

But her new home hides a secret. A secret that could claim her life. When strange, frightening things start to happen, she turns to her mysterious neighbor Michael Stevens and the handsome sheriff Rodney Tyler for help.

 

As the incidents grow more bizarre and violent, she is forced to flee. Her world is turned upside down. Long-suppressed supernatural powers resurface, and she struggles to deal with everything that is happening.

 

With her world spinning out of control, Eleanor will have to face her deepest fears and learn to use her powers if she’s going to survive…

 

The whispering house.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

My one, and only, pseudonym is Kit Wylde. Only two of my books (Hieroglyphs and Last Chance) are under that name. From now on, I will be writing under my own name…unless I change my mind. LOL

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I swim, read, and occasionally sing.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

Interesting… Hm… In my 20s, I sang in a group that opened for The Coasters and The Drifters.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I just want to thank you for the interview. 🙂

 

The Whispering House

Leave a Reply

