Author Interview: Tessa Ashworth

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. I think when I was about 18 or so, I thought about writing for a living but discarded the thought when my grandmother became chronically ill.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Jennifer Rardin, Karen Raines, Stephanie Meyer, Robert Jordan, David Eddings

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My books and short stories are based off of my life experiences, dreams and fantasies.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Fiction/fantasy, New Adult

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I actually have 3 projects that I am working on. There is Justice and Retribution which is book 2 in the Winter Series. One WIP is based off my experiences as a domestic abuse survivor while the other is purely a fantasy novel that I have been working on since I was 17 years old.

 

Do you have an author website?

Not yet but I am working on getting one together. Unlike most people, I am not to tech savvy lol

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

I periodically do giveaways on my author page, Tessa Ashworth. I am published to Amazon, Createspace, and Smashwords.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Tessa Ashworth is my pen name due to the nature of some of my projects.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I love to read, crochet, using my exotic animals to educate others who do not know much about them.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I think the most interesting thing people find about me is the fact that I am the oldest of 6 kids.

Leave a Reply

