Author Interview: Mitch Bensel

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I started writing when I was an EMT to help let go of the day. That led to more writing of every genre.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Dean Koontz and used to read Kathleen Woodiwiss when I was young.

I am an odd writer I don’t read many books.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Life and everything around me, even a sentence someone says can create a title of a book and away it goes.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Children’s, paranormal romance, mysteries, poetry and have spoken word poetry available

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

T.O.D. Time of Death is in the editing process and finishing up anthology of romance stories that follow a heart shaped rock. Have a children’s adventure series to finish and a murder mystery.. .. several writings await to have life..

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes

Mitch Bensel – Author

 

Do you have any blogs?

No, working on that

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My author FB page and my web site has some poetry and will also take you to Lulu where all can be purchased.

CD Baby has my spoken word CD’s and on my site Walk With Me, my healing and guidance cd is free to listen to.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

On The Edge of Evil

..Because it has the solution to life’s pain and fears…

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

Making crosses out of wood and coins and nails. I am a rock hound and lover of good hotels. Some good writing can happen in a hotel.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I am one who prays for people. I also play the harmonica.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I feel life is about growing love and helping people. Through my stories I show the angst of life and how love slows that pain. As an author I have a great opportunity to help so many through words. Not only with a story but a story with a moral and an outcome of positive and love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

