Author interview: Nelda Shattles Copas

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was 12 yrs old when I started writing.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Harper Lee, Lisa Gardner, James Gardner, Jeffery Deaver.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

This may sound unusual but it’s the news.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Psychological thrillers, mysteries

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

Yes I’m currently working on the fourth book in the series and looking for the perfect true crime to write about.

 

Do you have an author website?

Yes, my website is: http://www.neldacopasmysteries.com/

 

Do you have any blogs?

My blog is on my website. It’s not up to date.  I’m afraid. Life has gotten in the way.

 

Where can people find your work to purchase or just to read?

Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or they can contact me.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?

It would have to be Twisted Desires as it’s the first in the series.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I love to travel, I quilt basically for my grandchildren, and I’m checking things off my bucket list.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I am retired from the United States Army, I have sky dived and I’m a cancer survivor.

Leave a Reply

