Author Interview: Melinda Logan

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I was 11 years old.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Some of my favorite authors are: Danielle Steele, Dean Koontz, Doctor Seuss, Dorothy Gilman, Judith Krantz, Kathleen E. Woodiwiss, Lisa Kleypas, Mary Higgins Clark, and Stephen King.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My greatest sources of inspiration are music, my imagination, and my own life experiences.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I currently write and illustrate children’s books, but plan on publishing my first Women’s Lit/Romance story within a year.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I’m working on a coloring book that will be completed by August 2017 and the next installment of my series Music Town Series will be completely by December 2017.

 

Do you have an author website?

I can be contacted on Facebook through my author page (Author Melinda Logan) or my email (melinda_logan_author@yahoo.com).

 

Do you have any blogs?

No

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

My children’s book, “Victor Viola Moves To Music Town” is available on Amazon, Walmart, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, and many other on-line retailers.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?

“Victor Viola Moves To Music Town”

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

My hobbies include: baking, cooking, creating illustrations, exercising, gardening, playing guitar, and reading.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have to squeeze in time to write or draw throughout the day since I’m a full-time caregiver to my mother-in-law and also work at home transcribing audio files.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I’m always looking for reviews of my book “Victor Viola Moves To Music Town” and can provide a PDF copy if anyone is interested.

Leave a Reply

