Author Interview: Shawn Dwayne Blakenship

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?
15.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)
Stephen King.
Edgar Allen Poe.
Jo Kathleen Rowling.
Mary Downing Hahn.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?
The people I’ve seen in real life.
What genre(s) do you write?
Horror, Sci-fi, Dark Fiction, Fantasy.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?
Well, don’t we all?
Where can people find your work? (to purchase or just to read)
To read my writings go to WritersCafe.org

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be?
Jarry the Clown.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?
(Ha-ha) Yes. My most famous is of course Ulisigi Wa Ya.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?
I’m really good at playing instruments.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.
I am a Schizophrenic with an I. Q. of 280. —But don’t think that I still don’t get things wrong, sometimes. After all, I am only human.

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?
I just want everyone to know how much I enjoy writing books. And I hope they enjoy reading them.

Leave a Reply

