Author Interview: CL Bledsoe

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I don’t remember an exact age, but I’ve wanted to be a writer since I was a child. When I was very young, I would gather crayons and paper and scissors and whatever I could get and, ‘write,’ which mostly meant coloring. As I grew older, I tried to write stories and poems. Most of them were terrible, but I kept writing them.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Terry Pratchett, Laurence Sterne, Besmilr Brigham, Dostoyevsky, Poppy Z. Brite, too many to name.

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

My daughter, who is six, is my greatest source of inspiration. I mostly write about my attempts to figure out how to live in the world as a moral or happy person. So, I draw from a lot of my life experiences.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Poetry, horror, etc. I’m kind of all over the place.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I just published a poetry collection called Trashcans in Love and a flash fiction collection called Ray’s Sea World.

 

Do you have an author website?

No

 

Do you have any blogs?

CL Bledsoe

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

Amazon

You can also Google, “CL Bledsoe” and find quite a bit.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Ray’s Sea World: Amazon

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

No

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I play music.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I grew up on a rice and catfish farm in eastern Arkansas.

 

 

Leave a Reply

