Author Interview: Shawna Hunter

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

Too young to remember my age.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

Drew Karpacyn, Anne Rice, Friedrich Nietzsche

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Real life. Not for the kinky stuff so much but for the plot and characters surrounding it.

 

What genre(s) do you write?

I predominantly write erotica but I like to experiment. I’ve blended erotica with romance, horror, drama and even tragedy.

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

I have one book (A Touch Too Real) going through the editing process. It will be my sixth work and I am currently writing my seventh.

 

Do you have an author website?

I have a Facebook page. Shawna Hunter

 

Do you have any blogs?

Goodreads

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

Amazon almost exclusively although Their Wild Little Girl (different publisher) is also on Kobo, Barnes & Noble and Shawna Hunter.

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Master May I? As it has the widest variety of my characters and the most emotional plot.

 

Do you have any pseudonyms?

Nope.

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I enjoy hiking, working out and photography.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I have Asperger’s (on the autism spectrum) which makes social interactions difficult for me. As such writing complex social scenes (the core of most of my books) is a particular challenge for me.

Leave a Reply

