Author Interview: Melissa Goetz McCaughan

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I’ve wanted to be a writer since childhood.

 

Who are your favorite authors? (Please limit your answer to five or ten.)

My favorite authors are Anne Rice, Elizabeth Gilbert and Anne Lamott

 

What are your greatest sources of inspiration?

Cemeteries

 

What genre(s) do you write?

Ghost Fiction, Historical Fiction, Metaphysical Fiction, Self-Help

 

Do you have any current or future projects?

The sequel to my first novel, Legacy, will be out later this year. The sequel is called Epiphany.

 

Do you have an author website?

My author website is Melissa McCaughan Media

 

Do you have any blogs?

My blog is called Carpe Diem. It can be found at WordPress

 

Where can people find your work?  (to purchase or just to read)

Amazon

 

If you could feature just one title, what would it be? 

Legacy

 

Do you have any other hobbies besides writing?

I love to kayak, collage and take long walks.

 

Tell us something interesting about yourself.

I’m currently teaching an Adventure e-course called There’s No Place Like Home: Finding Adventure in Your Own Backyard. Info can be found here: Adventures

 

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I will be a guest author at the Imaginarium Convention in Louisville, KY October 6-8.

Leave a comment